Show Map

Vietnam: Lào Cai Province

Contents: Districts and Communes

The population of the districts and communes (wards, townships and rural communes) of Lào Cai Province according to the last census.

The Details icon links to further information about a selected division including its population structure (age groups).

Bắc HàDistrict53,587
Bắc HàTownship4,253
Bản CáiRural Commune1,228
Bản GiàRural Commune1,271
Bản LiềnRural Commune2,030
Bản PhốRural Commune3,168
Bảo NhaiRural Commune5,262
Cốc LầuRural Commune2,516
Cốc LyRural Commune5,091
Hoàng Thu PhốRural Commune2,539
Lầu Thí NgàiRural Commune1,566
Lùng CảiRural Commune2,270
Lùng PhìnhRural Commune1,315
Na HốiRural Commune3,439
Nậm ĐétRural Commune2,450
Nậm KhánhRural Commune1,053
Nậm LúcRural Commune2,802
Nậm MònRural Commune2,464
Tà ChảiRural Commune2,299
Tả Củ TỷRural Commune1,592
Tả Van ChưRural Commune2,178
Thải Giàng PhốRural Commune2,801
Bảo ThắngDistrict99,974
Bản CầmRural Commune3,581
Bản PhiệtRural Commune3,905
Gia PhúRural Commune14,095
Nông trường Phong Hải (NT Phong Hải)Township8,375
Phố LuTownship8,559
Phố LuRural Commune1,483
Phong NiênRural Commune6,708
Phú NhuậnRural Commune9,148
Sơn HàRural Commune4,449
Sơn HảiRural Commune2,919
Tằng LoỏngTownship4,824
Thái NiênRural Commune8,340
Trì QuangRural Commune3,779
Xuân GiaoRural Commune8,561
Xuân QuangRural Commune11,248
Bảo YênDistrict76,415
Bảo HàRural Commune8,631
Cam CọnRural Commune4,576
Điện QuanRural Commune3,651
Kim SơnRural Commune6,734
Long KhánhRural Commune2,870
Long PhúcRural Commune1,709
Lương SơnRural Commune2,632
Minh TânRural Commune2,574
Nghĩa ĐôRural Commune4,883
Phố RàngTownship8,074
Tân DươngRural Commune2,900
Tân TiếnRural Commune2,042
Thượng HàRural Commune5,269
Việt TiếnRural Commune2,373
Vĩnh YênRural Commune4,441
Xuân HoàRural Commune7,210
Xuân ThượngRural Commune3,766
Yên SơnRural Commune2,080
Bát XátDistrict70,015
A LùRural Commune2,065
A Mú SungRural Commune2,244
Bản QuaRural Commune5,311
Bản VượcRural Commune3,563
Bản XèoRural Commune1,878
Bát XátTownship3,583
Cốc MỳRural Commune4,196
Cốc SanRural Commune3,971
Dền SángRural Commune1,958
Dền ThàngRural Commune3,365
Mường HumRural Commune1,906
Mường ViRural Commune2,166
Nậm ChạcRural Commune2,289
Nậm PungRural Commune1,675
Ngải ThầuRural Commune1,779
Pa CheoRural Commune2,966
Phìn NganRural Commune2,727
Quang KimRural Commune5,059
Sàng Ma SáoRural Commune4,014
Tòng SànhRural Commune1,492
Trịnh TườngRural Commune5,467
Trung Lèng HồRural Commune1,997
Y TýRural Commune4,344
Lào CaiDistrict-level City98,363
Bắc CườngWard6,544
Bắc LệnhWard3,305
Bình MinhWard5,992
Cam ĐườngRural Commune4,837
Cốc LếuWard9,703
Đồng TuyểnRural Commune3,311
Duyên HảiWard9,940
Hợp ThànhRural Commune4,307
Kim TânWard15,698
Lào CaiWard1,829
Nam CườngWard3,285
Phố MớiWard10,174
Pom HánWard7,932
Tả PhờiRural Commune6,035
Thống NhấtWard1,355
Vạn HoàRural Commune3,037
Xuân TăngWard1,079
Mường KhươngDistrict52,149
Bản LầuRural Commune5,479
Bản SenRural Commune3,438
Cao SơnRural Commune2,757
Dìn ChinRural Commune3,340
La Pan TẩnRural Commune2,600
Lùng Khấu NhinRural Commune2,749
Lùng VaiRural Commune4,353
Mường KhươngTownship4,546
Nậm ChảyRural Commune2,386
Nấm LưRural Commune2,913
Pha LongRural Commune3,202
Tả Gia KhâuRural Commune2,170
Tả Ngải ChồRural Commune2,474
Tả ThàngRural Commune2,290
Thanh BìnhRural Commune2,937
Tung Chung PhốRural Commune4,515
Sa PaDistrict53,549
Bản HồRural Commune2,646
Bản KhoangRural Commune2,566
Bản PhùngRural Commune1,789
Hầu ThàoRural Commune2,508
Lao ChảiRural Commune3,272
Nậm CangRural Commune1,478
Nậm SàiRural Commune1,670
San Sả HồRural Commune3,664
Sa PaTownship8,975
Sa PảRural Commune4,424
Suối ThầuRural Commune1,912
Sử PánRural Commune2,152
Tả Giàng PhìnhRural Commune2,979
Tả PhìnRural Commune2,772
Tả VanRural Commune3,422
Thanh KimRural Commune1,736
Thanh PhúRural Commune2,062
Trung ChảiRural Commune3,522
Si Ma CaiDistrict31,323
Bản MếRural Commune2,258
Cán CấuRural Commune2,295
Cán HồRural Commune1,189
Lùng SuiRural Commune2,134
Lử ThẩnRural Commune1,620
Mản ThẩnRural Commune1,810
Nàn SánRural Commune3,203
Nàn XínRural Commune1,829
Quan Thần SánRural Commune1,618
Sán ChảiRural Commune2,988
Si Ma CaiRural Commune4,253
Sín ChéngRural Commune3,841
Thào Chư PhìnRural Commune2,285
Văn BànDistrict79,220
Chiềng KenRural Commune4,800
Dần ThàngRural Commune1,603
Dương QuỳRural Commune5,340
Hoà MạcRural Commune3,127
Khánh YênTownship5,644
Khánh Yên HạRural Commune4,866
Khánh Yên ThượngRural Commune3,606
Khánh Yên TrungRural Commune3,593
Làng GiàngRural Commune3,731
Liêm PhúRural Commune3,745
Minh LươngRural Commune4,642
Nậm ChầyRural Commune2,533
Nậm MảRural Commune1,139
Nậm RạngRural Commune1,515
Nậm ThaRural Commune2,673
Nậm XâyRural Commune2,455
Nậm XéRural Commune1,142
Sơn ThuỷRural Commune3,049
Tân AnRural Commune3,237
Tân ThượngRural Commune3,418
Thẩm DươngRural Commune2,004
Văn SơnRural Commune2,110
Võ LaoRural Commune9,248
Lào CaiProvince614,595

Source: General Statistics Office of Vietnam (web).

Explanation: Communes as defined in 2009 and districts follow the definiton of 2018. The computation of boundaries and population figures for districts is based on the tabulated communes of 2009. Thus, slight discrepancies to the actual situation are possible in few cases. Area figures are derived from geospatial data.