Show Map

Vietnam: Điện Biên Province

Contents: Districts and Communes

The population of the districts and communes (wards, townships and rural communes) of Điện Biên Province according to the last census.

The Details icon links to further information about a selected division including its population structure (age groups).

Điện BiênDistrict106,313
Mường LóiRural Commune3,832
Mường NhàRural Commune7,257
Mường PhăngRural Commune8,357
Mường PồnRural Commune4,090
Nà NhạnRural Commune4,264
Nà TấuRural Commune5,362
Na ƯRural Commune1,467
Noọng HẹtRural Commune7,202
Noong LuốngRural Commune5,123
Núa NgamRural Commune5,683
Pa ThơmRural Commune1,091
Sam MứnRural Commune9,475
Thanh AnRural Commune5,992
Thanh ChănRural Commune4,580
Thanh HưngRural Commune5,942
Thanh LuôngRural Commune6,095
Thanh NưaRural Commune6,403
Thanh XươngRural Commune7,065
Thanh YênRural Commune7,033
Điện Biên ĐôngDistrict56,249
Chiềng SơRural Commune4,740
Điện Biên ĐôngTownship2,410
Háng LìaRural Commune2,143
Keo LômRural Commune5,802
Luân GiớiRural Commune4,716
Mường LuânRural Commune3,611
Na SonRural Commune3,514
Nong URural Commune2,764
Phình GiàngRural Commune3,341
Phì NhừRural Commune5,789
Pú HồngRural Commune4,264
Pú NhiRural Commune4,543
Tìa DìnhRural Commune2,900
Xa DungRural Commune5,712
Điện Biên PhủDistrict-level City48,020
Him LamWard8,547
Mường ThanhWard9,977
Nam ThanhWard6,730
Noong BuaWard3,774
Tân ThanhWard7,803
Thanh BìnhWard4,814
Thanh MinhRural Commune1,658
Thanh TrườngWard4,717
Mường ẢngDistrict40,119
Ẳng CangRural Commune6,040
Ẳng NưaRural Commune3,169
Ẳng TởRural Commune4,967
Búng LaoRural Commune4,915
Mường ẢngTownship3,994
Mường ĐăngRural Commune3,313
Mường LạnRural Commune3,767
Nặm LịchRural Commune2,716
Ngối CáyRural Commune2,871
Xuân LaoRural Commune4,367
Mường ChàDistrict38,617
Hừa NgàiRural Commune5,458
Huổi LèngRural Commune2,609
Ma Thì HồRural Commune3,694
Mường ChàTownship3,263
Mường MươnRural Commune3,524
Mường TùngRural Commune3,477
Na SangRural Commune4,072
Pa HamRural Commune5,649
Sa LôngRural Commune2,777
Xá TổngRural Commune4,094
Mường LayDistrict-level Town11,650
Lay NưaRural Commune4,417
Na LayWard4,854
Sông ĐàWard2,379
Mường NhéDistrict30,919
Chung ChảiRural Commune5,547
Mường NhéRural Commune7,751
Mường ToongRural Commune5,141
Nậm KèRural Commune5,613
Quảng LâmRural Commune4,930
Sín ThầuRural Commune1,937
Nậm PồDistrict37,109
Chà CangRural Commune4,410
Chà NưaRural Commune2,329
Chà TởRural Commune2,149
Nà BủngRural Commune6,342
Nà HỳRural Commune5,051
Nà KhoaRural Commune5,385
Nậm KhănRural Commune1,456
Pa TầnRural Commune2,458
Phìn HồRural Commune2,859
Si Pa PhìnRural Commune4,670
Tủa ChùaDistrict47,279
Huổi SóRural Commune2,360
Lao Xả PhìnhRural Commune2,026
Mường BángRural Commune7,861
Mường ĐunRural Commune3,185
Sáng NhèRural Commune5,514
Sính PhìnhRural Commune5,322
Tả PhìnRural Commune3,162
Tả Sìn ThàngRural Commune3,307
Trung ThuRural Commune2,968
Tủa ChùaTownship2,940
Tủa ThàngRural Commune4,232
Xín ChảiRural Commune4,402
Tuần GiáoDistrict74,031
Chiềng SinhRural Commune9,400
Mùn ChungRural Commune5,467
Mường MùnRural Commune7,143
Mường ThínRural Commune2,198
Nà SáyRural Commune5,247
Phình SángRural Commune7,582
Pú NhungRural Commune2,975
Quài CangRural Commune7,125
Quài NưaRural Commune5,551
Quài TởRural Commune8,020
Ta MaRural Commune3,065
Tênh PhôngRural Commune1,145
Tỏa TìnhRural Commune1,855
Tuần GiáoTownship7,258
Điện BiênProvince490,306

Source: General Statistics Office of Vietnam (web).

Explanation: Communes as defined in 2009 and districts follow the definiton of 2018. The computation of boundaries and population figures for districts is based on the tabulated communes of 2009. Thus, slight discrepancies to the actual situation are possible in few cases. Area figures are derived from geospatial data.