Show Map

Indonesia: Riau Islands Province


The population of the regencies (kabupaten) and (administrative) cities (kota) of Riau Islands Province according to the 2010 census.

Kepulauan Anambas [Anambas Islands]Regency37,411
Kota BatamCity944,285
Kota Tanjung PinangCity187,359
Kepulauan Riau [Riau Islands]Province1,679,163

Contents: Cities and Urban Communes

The urban population of cities as well as all urban communes (desa, kelurahan) in the regencies of Riau Islands Province according to the 2010 census.

Name StatusRegencyPopulation
BandarsyahUrban CommuneNatuna3,878
BaranUrban CommuneKarimun13,104
BatamCityKota Batam917,998
Batu BelahUrban CommuneKepulauan Anambas1,229
Batu BerdaunUrban CommuneLingga2,896
Batu KacangUrban CommuneLingga1,477
BerhalaUrban CommuneLingga530
BuruUrban CommuneKarimun2,887
DaboUrban CommuneLingga10,388
Dabo LamaUrban CommuneLingga3,528
DaikUrban CommuneLingga4,206
DuaraUrban CommuneLingga2,370
Gunung LengkuasUrban CommuneBintan5,004
HarjosariUrban CommuneKarimun2,746
KaplingUrban CommuneKarimun4,231
KawalUrban CommuneBintan5,717
Kijang KotaUrban CommuneBintan26,441
Kuala RayaUrban CommuneLingga1,308
LetungUrban CommuneKepulauan Anambas3,054
LubukUrban CommuneKarimun2,236
Lubuk SemutUrban CommuneKarimun4,918
Meliah SelatanUrban CommuneNatuna190
Meral KotaUrban CommuneKarimun15,010
MoroUrban CommuneKarimun7,405
PamakUrban CommuneKarimun3,922
PancurUrban CommuneLingga1,543
PayalamanUrban CommuneKepulauan Anambas2,938
Ranai DaratUrban CommuneNatuna2,499
Ranai KotaUrban CommuneNatuna12,498
RayaUrban CommuneLingga1,471
Sabang BaratUrban CommuneNatuna2,567
SedanauUrban CommuneNatuna6,045
SerasanUrban CommuneNatuna2,658
Sri BintanUrban CommuneBintan1,863
SubiUrban CommuneNatuna501
Sungai LakamUrban CommuneKarimun17,603
Sungai LekopUrban CommuneBintan5,752
Sungai RayaUrban CommuneKarimun8,808
Sungai RayaUrban CommuneLingga988
Tanjung Balai KarimunUrban CommuneKarimun10,084
Tanjung Batu BaratUrban CommuneKarimun6,161
Tanjung Batu KotaUrban CommuneKarimun14,787
Tanjung HarapanUrban CommuneLingga2,411
Tanjung PermaiUrban CommuneBintan2,925
Tanjung PinangCityKota Tanjung Pinang177,396
Tanjung Uban KotaUrban CommuneBintan8,624
Tanjung Uban SelatanUrban CommuneBintan6,100
Tanjung Uban TimurUrban CommuneBintan966
TebingUrban CommuneKarimun4,738
Teluk AirUrban CommuneKarimun6,585
Teluk LobamUrban CommuneBintan5,816
Teluk SasahUrban CommuneBintan6,490
Teluk UmaUrban CommuneKarimun5,218
TerempaUrban CommuneKepulauan Anambas3,556
Terempa BaratUrban CommuneKepulauan Anambas3,890
ToapayaUrban CommuneBintan1,009
Toapaya AsriUrban CommuneBintan4,113
Toapaya SelatanUrban CommuneBintan4,165
Toapaya UtaraUrban CommuneBintan1,346

Source: Badan Pusat Statistik, Republik Indonesia (web).

Explanation: Urban communes and the urban parts of cities as defined in 2010; area figures are computed by using geospatial data. Regencies and administrative cities in the boundaries of 2015.