Show Map

Indonesia: Jakarta Special Capital Territory

City Districts and Regencies

The population of the city districts and regencies of the Jakarta Special Capital Territory according to the 2010 census.

Kepulauan Seribu [Thousand Islands]Regency21,082
Kodya Jakarta Barat [West Jakarta]City District2,281,945
Kodya Jakarta Pusat [Central Jakarta]City District902,973
Kodya Jakarta Selatan [South Jakarta]City District2,062,232
Kodya Jakarta Timur [East Jakarta]City District2,693,896
Kodya Jakarta Utara [North Jakarta]City District1,645,659
Jakarta (DKI Jakarta)Special Capital Territory9,607,787

Contents: Cities and Urban Communes

The urban population of cities as well as all urban communes (desa, kelurahan) in the regencies of Jakarta Special Capital Territory according to the 2010 census.

Name StatusRegencyPopulation
Pulau HarapanUrban CommuneKepulauan Seribu2,070
Pulau KelapaUrban CommuneKepulauan Seribu5,557
Pulau PanggangUrban CommuneKepulauan Seribu5,123
Pulau PariUrban CommuneKepulauan Seribu2,458
Pulau TidungUrban CommuneKepulauan Seribu4,148
Pulau Untung JawaUrban CommuneKepulauan Seribu1,726

Source: Badan Pusat Statistik, Republik Indonesia (web).

Explanation: Urban communes and the urban parts of cities as defined in 2010; area figures are computed by using geospatial data. Regencies and administrative cities in the boundaries of 2015.